RSS

11 Tag

03 Apr

Never done this before… Fascinating.

The Rules:
1) Post these rules.
2) Post 11 random things about yourself.
3) Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post.
4) Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.
5) Go to their blog and tell them they’ve been tagged.
6) No cop-outs in the tagging section like, “If you are reading this” or “if you follow me”. You have to legitimately tag people!
Evelyn decided to tag me. Thinking about ‘tagging’ her later-with a level-six phaser hit. Well, here we go:
11 random facts about me:
  • I am attached to my quilt. No idea how I managed without it while at my grandparents house.
  • I despise cliches.
  • I can drag Star Trek into almost any conversation.
  • I support gay marriage
  • In the summer, I like to get up at 5:45 AM
  • I have not, and do not believe I ever will, outgrow sleeping with a stuffed animal or two.
  • I live to make Evelyn’s life miserable
  • I am learning programming. No specific field yet, but programming nonetheless.
  • I am teaching myself algebra for fun, and procrastinating lesson number four. I’m sure I’ll be having fun again once I figure out how some problem amounts to some outrageous number.
  • I am convinced that Gene Roddenberry’s death would have been untimely, even if he had died twenty years after the airing of Unification or fifty years before it.

Evelyn’s questions:

How long do you want to live?

At least until I’m ninety. But if that means health problems, eighty.

What do you think about global warming?

There’s a Gene Roddeberry quote to go with this, I know it, I just can’t remember it at the moment. But I guess it will either happen, or it won’t. If it does, it could wipe humanity out, or it might not.

Ketchup or mustard?

Where in hyperspace is the ‘both’ option? I don’t know. Depends on my mood.

Is it acceptable to have breakfast for dinner?

Usually, yes. Sometimes, though, no.

What about dinner for breakfast?

Absolutely. We have pancakes for dinner more often than we do so for breakfast.

Turkeys or ducks?

Ducks. no problems with that question, unlike the global warming one.

Fall or spring?

Uhhhhhhhhhhhh. Spring. I think.

If you had to loose either your ability to see, hear, or speak, which would you choose?

Ummmmmmm. Speaking maybe. Or hearing. I don’t know. Thankfully, sign language is helpful for either case.

About how long did it take you to answer that last question?

Is there a point to this? (While You Were Sleeping quote for the win.) Somewhere between two and seven minutes.

Can you use scissors to curl ribbon?

Yes. *Says to ribbon* We are crafty. You will be assimilated. Resistance is futile.

Do you say soda or pop, or soda-pop?

Soda. The bottles clearly say, “soda” in black and white; or whatever the color combination may be.

I am not even going to bother with questions for other people. Instead I shall just talk.
Co-op started a couple months ago (Has it really been that long between posts? Gosh.) , lots of new families, naturally. Sergeant is teaching a wheels 101 class for the teens, and Evelyn was completely convinced that Max was going to kill them all last friday when they learned parallel parking. Sheep are due to give birth any day now, City Harmonic(Fangirl squeal) and Building 429(Double fangirl squeal) are going to be at Lifelight this year, Sidewalk Prophets has a new album out and an awesome new single called Live Like This. We have a new goat named Chaldavah Ambrosia, who is about as whiner brattish as a Nubian can be…
Klove people are humorous as ever. Thought I heard one of the morning show guys say something about Henry Higgins, which pleased me more than it should have. Creative writing is going reasonably well. Me and five other people in there wrote a short story about a “Wonderfully sad sheep named Ricky Bobby”, who died going after a ‘sacred’ beetle in a pyramid that turned out to be plastic. Cheery, isn’t it? but I don’t think the sheep had any feelings, none at all! Uh, does he? (My Fair Lady quote)
Well, Ice Age two is ending, so I have to go to bed, but here, as a last word, are the lyrics for Mandisa’s  Stronger, one of my favourite songs, among many songs.
Stronger
Hey, heard you were up all night
Thinking about how your world ain’t right
And you wonder if things will ever get better
And you’re asking why is it always raining on you
When all you want is just a little good news
Instead of standing there stuck out in the weather

Oh, don’t hang your head
It’s gonna end
God’s right there
Even if it’s hard to see Him
I promise you that He still cares

(Chorus)
When the waves are taking you under
Hold on just a little bit longer
He knows that this is gonna make you stronger, stronger
The pain ain’t gonna last forever
And things can only get better
Believe me, this is gonna make you stronger
Gonna make you stronger, stronger, stronger
Believe me, this is gonna make you …

Try and do the best you can
Hold on and let Him hold your hand
And go on and fall into the arms of Jesus
Oh, lift your head it’s gonna end
God’s right there
Even when you just can’t feel Him
I promise you that He still cares

Chorus

‘Cause if He started this work in your life
He will be faithful to complete it
If only you believe it
He knows how much it hurts
And I’m sure that He’s gonna help you get through this

Chorus

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

Confessions of a Hopeless Introvert

I'm orally inarticulate, so I'd rather write than talk.

Arafly Arts & Life

The pursuit of crafts, fitness and beer.

The Mostly Confused Teenager

Trying to feel less muddled

Dysfunctional Literacy

Just because you CAN read Moby Dick doesn't mean you should.

Mary C. M. Phillips

Caffeine-induced epiphanies and occasional literary musings

Austenprose - A Jane Austen Blog

Join the celebration of Jane Austen novels, movies, sequels and the pop culture she has inspired

Radical Notion

feminism: noun; the radical notion that women are people.

Guys, Life, Stuff

my Words, my Life, my Thoughts

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Dawne Webber

A place to confabulate.

Plot Whisperer

The Making of a Story

Sammi Talk

Words From A Not So Ordinary Girl Living A Pretty Ordinary Life

Raising My Rainbow

Adventures in raising a fabulously gender creative son.

